Categories: ,



What a treat! Adam’s “Kick And Stomp” is totally infectious all the way down the line. Much is said about blues artists supposedly putting their own spin on covers (uh yea?), but Mr. Gussow really does. And, it’s absolutely refreshing. There’s also a healthy peppering of original songs. Although he has previously claimed that he doesn’t sing, he has now produced an album which is solo all the way. This CD is just a beat and some really neat question and answer between the vocal and the harmonica. Also, Gussow is the author of three award-winning books on the blues and is currently working on a book about the devil and the blues. A blues scholar and great harp blower!

1.   Kick and Stomp

2.   Good Morning Little Schoolgirl

3.   Sunshine of Your Love

4.   Every Day I Have The Blues

5.   Poor Boy

6.   Shaun’s Song

7.   Goin’ Down South

8.   Burford Chapel Breakdown

9.   Crossroads Blues

10. Mr. Cantrell

11. Down Ain’t Out

12. My Baby’s So Sweet

13. Sugar

14. The Entertainer


We guarantee all CDs to be new, unless they are marked as used. DWM Music will also replace broken jewel cases or defective CDs. Please let us know if there are any problems at all. We are totally committed to your entertainment and satisfaction.


There are no reviews yet.

Be the first to review “ADAM GUSSOW – KICK AND STOMP”

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *